Aardwolf Publishing


UPDATED May 6th, 2016 to announce our 2016 Scholarship recipients.

Aardwolf Publishing supports the burgeoning creators of tomorrow through two annual scholarships to the Joe Kubert School of Cartoon and Graphic Art:

The Gene Colan Memorial Scholarship

Clifford Meth and Aardwolf Publishing present this award for outstanding craftsmanship with a pencil.

  • 2016: Marcus Eskow
  • 2015: Petterson Oliveira
  • 2014: Matthew Gaudio
  • 2013: Damien Torres
  • 2012: Derek Rodenbeck

The Dave Cockrum Memorial Scholarship

Paty Cockrum, Aardwolf Publishing, and Clifford Meth present this award for creativity and outstanding story-telling ability.

  • 2016: Noelia Rodriguez
  • 2015: Cecilia Liang
  • 2014: Patrick Thompson
  • 2013: Ernesto Sin Alos
  • 2012: Anwar Hanano

The Dave Simons Inkwell Memorial Scholarship

Each year, in the name of Dave Simons, the Inkwell Awards and the The Joe Kubert School of Cartoon and Graphic Art offers a scholarship to a promising student who inks with a pen or a brush.

  • 2016: Matthew Neumann
  • 2015:  Idan Knafo
  • 2014: Ayşegül Sınav
  • 2013: Ji Wook Moon
  • 2012: Kristoffer Sorensen
  • 2011: Angela Fernot
  • 2010: Carli Ihde

The Herb Trimpe Scholarship

2016 was the first year Aardwolf awarded the Herb Trimpe Scholarship for pencilled art and/or humorous illustration.

  • 2016: Dillon Snook